Dichotomy Engine : Tales of the Forgotten Ones EP

Completely new EP of Dichotomy Engine is finally here! New dark electro noise scapes and exploration of electronic music is ready for your ears. Here we have 5 completely new songs, slightly darker than the ones on previous release. Absolutely great music, so feel free to download it and give some feedback to the artist.

Potpuno novi EP od strane Dichotomy Engine je napokon ovde! Novi dark electro noise scapes i istraživanje elektronske muzike je spremno za vaše uši. Potpuno novih 5 pesama, malo mračnijih nego na prethodnim izdanjima. Apsolutno odlicna muzika,


1. Echoes of Forgotten Future (The Timeless One) (5:29)
2. Curtains Are Falling (The Hopeless One) (3:54)
3. Birthday Lullaby (The Childish One) (4:48)
4. Risk of Taking a Risk (The Clueless One) (5:26)
5. Destiny Sewers (The Final One) (6:56)

file info:

download it here: https://dichotomyengine.bandcamp.com/album/tales-of-the-forgotten-ones-ep (49mb)
5 tracks + Artwork + Info
release date: 28-01-2009

Read More …

Yeah you’ve heard it good! Dichotomy Engine has finished work on the upcoming new EP and it is called Tales of the Forgotten Ones. It is being published by Dark:Scene records. The whole EP is conceptual and
it relies on concept from 5 stories which were specially written for it.
Its being released in a few days , to be precise 28.01.  Be patient, its coming very soon!
Read More …

D:S-Vol.6 : A L C H E M Y

DS:vol.6 is a compilation of ExYu industrial/gothic/experimental bands. ExYu is a region in Balkans (Europe) where former Yugoslavia was. This compilation is the sixth DS established and there will be more releases. This particular one is ment to be a compilation with covers of famous artists. It supposed to be a creative work of art where a lot of different bands cover the songs they like.

NOTE: This is a completely non-profit net release and all of the rights and credits go to the original artists.

01 3D Rosava Pipe - Djurdjevdan (Bijelo Dugme) (1:51)
02 Dichotomy Engine - Resurrection (Fear Factory) (6:46)
03 Indie in Asia - Tko je zgazio gospodju Mjesec (Videosex) (3:43)
04 Youth A.D.-Amazon (Luna) (3:11)
05 dreDDup - Sentenced to Burn (Cannibal Corpse) (3:39)
06 Surreal Eternity - Love Breeds (Suicide Commando) (4:57)
07 Tamerlan - Another Brick In The Wall (Pink Floyd) (5:45)
08 Pornhouse - Counting Bodies Like Sheeps (A Perfect Circle) (4:17)
09 Zeta Reticulan Oath - Moist Vagina (Nirvana) (3:23)
10 Children Egoism- Voodoo Child (OvO) (3:04)
11 Drop Dead - Sweet Dreams (Eurythmics) (2:20)
12 DjuChong - D-mollirani (Djordje Balasevic) (4:27)
13 Gruuthaagy - Free Speech For The Dumb (Discharge) (2:33)
14 MRT - The Carny (Nick Cave) (4:15)
15 Figurative Theatre - No Shuffle (Front 242) (3:50)
16 Razzlog - Zuta Loptica (Pac-Man) (3:49)
17 Cryogenic - Of death and discord (Gruuthaagy cover) (2:14)
18 Mind Control - Lepi Mario (Satan Panonski) (2:37)
19 Erekta - The Final Countdown (Europe) (0:43)
20 Third I - 3-44 (John Cage) (3:44)

file info:

Dark Scene kompilacija vol6-Alchemy.zip (89mb)
20 tracks - 44khz192kps/mp3
+ Artworks + Info
release date: 22-01-2009

link - download for free: http://darkscene.bleak.at/dsr022.zip
Read More …

Most recent review of Promo CD from Stomping Squad [France]. If you want to read it, go further… and pay a visit to Stomping Squad website http://stompingsquad.ze.cx/frontpage.htm


DICHOTOMY ENGINE is all about atmosphere. This is the kind of Ambient music you're looking for to let your imagination leave the main road to take bypasses. Each track works in the continuity of the previous one under a constant but different doomed melody pervading the whole work, contributing to the creation of a continuous fateful atmosphere.

TEARS OF SPACE CRICKETS PRELUDE works as a nice intro into a disturbing atmosphere and unsettling sounds, opening your mind to a wide range of dark landscapes. Some sounds even achieve to make you feel "trapped" in some way.
Remaining in the same atmospheric core, OUT ON THIS LAND is more rhythmic, with "black metal-like" voice samples rejuvenating the track when it is about to flatten, the atmosphere is thus kept sustained till the end.
THE ANTONIA GRAZA is calmer, slower. This is maybe the least good track, not that it's inconsistent with the others, but it lacks some of its own dynamics.
LAST THREE MINUTES offers a new point of view to explore, some samples used in this one sound like old video games soundtrack but with some inspired feelings with a variety in rhythm and melodies.
The last track, CONSTANT EXTENSION, crowns the four previous tracks: quicker rhythm and melodies make you feel the doomed fate has come nearer. Technically, there's an interesting insertion of some piano keys in this one with a change in rhythm which perfectly matches the title of the track, like you're running to some never-ending somewhere. The addition of some tapping/ tipping sounds gives it some unsettling aspect which contributes to the finality of the whole work.

To conclude, DICHOTOMY ENGINE succeeds in creating a consistent ambient atmosphere. Intro and outro are particularly successful in creating a continuity and leading thread in the whole work which explores variety in sounds. The only bad critique to be made is that the large scope of sounds explored (not in melodies) may make the listener feel a bit at a loss sometimes, despite the guiding melody thread. Anyway, next album is impatiently awaited.

Review done by Mn3m0-[5yn34]
Read More …